Log in

Log in

Winners of IABSE People and Paper Awards 2023

Honorary Membership 

Yaojun GE, China

International Award of Merit

Tom Vrouwenvelder, The Netherlands

Early Career Prize

  David Knight, UK

National Group of the Year

   United Kingdom

Outstanding Paper Award

Category ‘Technical Report’:
"Three Supertall Slender Towers in Midtown Manhattan"
by Charles Besjak; Preetam Biswas; Georgi I. Petrov; Yunlu Shen; Bonghwan Kim; Alexandra Thewis; USA. Download the paper for free..

Category ‘Scientific Paper’:
"Investigating the Effects of Climate Change on Structural Actions"
by André Orcesi, France; Alan O’Connor, Ireland; Dimitris Diamantidis, Germany; Miroslav Sykora, Czech Republic; Teng Wu, USA; Mitsuyoshi Akiyama, Japan; Abdul Kadir Alhamid, Japan; Franziska Schmidt, France; Maria Pregnolato, UK; Yue Li, USA; Babak Salarieh, USA; Abdullahi M. Salman, USA; Emilio Bastidas-Arteaga, France; Olga Markogiannaki, Greece; Franck Schoefs, France. Download the paper for free..

Best PhD Thesis Award

 Ivan Banović, Croatia

For the complete list of previous years winners, click here.

Jungholzstrasse 28
8050 Zurich

Location: Map Info

Have a question?
+41 43 443 97 65

Bank details: Click here.

Follow Us
on Social Media