Log in

Log in

Best PhD Thesis Award

The IABSE Best PhD Award shall recognize an outstanding original dissertation in the field of bridge and structural engineering by an individual who earned a doctoral degree within the last three calendar years prior to the year of the award. A candidate included in the shortlist must become an IABSE member to be considered for the award. Maximum one award shall be given annually and may not be awarded every year.

Only one dissertation may be nominated by any National Group, (and nominations for the award shall remain automatically on the candidature list as long as the candidate qualifies for the above year-wise temporal window, unless replaced by another nominee by the National Group.)

Download the Nomination form
Download the Standing Orders



 Ivan Banović, Croatia


              Genshen Fang, China

Jungholzstrasse 28
8050 Zurich

Location: Map Info

Have a question?
+41 43 443 97 65

Bank details: Click here.

Follow Us
on Social Media