Log in

Log in

Technical Programme


 Prof. Toru Takeuchi          Prof. Geralt Siebert

 SC Co-Chair         SC Co-Chair 

About the Scientific Committee

The Scientific Committee (SC) is chaired by Prof. Toru Takeuchi, Japan with Co-Chair Prof. Geralt Siebert, Germany.

Important Dates:

Deadline of Special Session Proposal

Deadline of Abstracts Submission 

Notification of Abstracts Acceptance

Deadline of Submission of Full Papers

Notification of Full Papers Acceptance

     31 March 2024

31 July  2024

      15 September 2024

       15 December 2024

      18 February 2025

Themes and Topics

Environmentally friendly technologies and structures - Focusing on sustainable approaches.


  • Green Infrastructure
  • New energy facilities
  • Carbon neutral technologies
  • Timber and other natural materials
  • Prevention of natural disasters, etc.

Call for Abstracts

We invite researchers, professionals, and experts to contribute to the congress by submitting abstracts related to the Congress themes and topics. Abstracts should highlight significant research findings, innovative methodologies, case studies, and best practices. 

Call for abstracts is now open!
Submission deadline: 31 July 2024

Call for Special Session 

If you have a suggestion for a particular topic below that could form the basis for a Special Session at the Symposium, please submit your proposal at 

or a short synopsis including the names of potential contributors to the Secretary of the Scientific Committee, Prof. T. Nagayama, by 31 May 2024.

Symposium Proceedings
The Symposium Proceedings will be distributed in electronic format (ePDF) to all participants during the Symposium. Authors must register for the Symposium in order to have their papers presented and included in the proceedings.

Scientific Committee

Chair: Toru Takeuchi
Vice-Chair: Geralt Siebert
Secretary: Tomonori Nagayama

Young Engineers Programme

Delegates born in 1991 or later are eligible for reduced registration fees. In addition, the Outstanding Contribution Award will be presented to two young authors, born in 1991 or later, who have presented their papers in person during the Symposium. The award is sponsored by the IABSE Fellows and the Organising Committee. The award consists of a cash prize and a certificate that will be presented during the closing ceremony.


Jungholzstrasse 28
8050 Zurich

Location: Map Info

Have a question?
+41 43 443 97 65

Bank details: Click here.
Privacy Policy

Follow Us
on Social Media