Philippine Group of IABSE


Dr. Andres Winston Oreta
Department of Civil Engineering 2401 Taft Avenue Manila 1004 PHILIPPINES


Prof. Jonathan Dungca
Block 4 Lot 15 North Madison Place Tikay Malolos, Bulacan 3000 PHILIPPINES

NG logos available!

Click to see in full screen.
Right-click to download.
News / Coming Events / Activities / Meetings

May 4 - Philippine Group of IABSE in cooperation with DLSU Civil Engineering Dept. organised an event "An Information Forum on Outstanding Structures" on May 4, 2019 - 9:00 to 11:00 am in De La Salle University, Manila. Resource speakers were Juanito Cunanan, Engr. Adam Abinales and Dr. Jonathan Dungca. See the PPT for further details.

(Click to enlarge photo)

Updates on Philippine Group of IABSE (

• The Philippine Group of IABSE was once again one of the supporting organisations of a conference hosted by the Association of Structural Engineers of the Philippines. IABSE-PH supported the 6th ASIA Conference on Earthquake Engineering (6ACEE) which was held on Sept. 22-24, 2016 at Cebu City, Philippines. IABSE-PH members, Dr. Andy Oreta and Rannie Ison are the founding members of the ACEE in 2004 and were members of the Organising committee of the 6ACEE. Dr. Oreta was the Chair of the International Advisory Committee (IAC) of the 6ACEE and a member of the technical committee. Engr. Ison was the Chair of the Logistics committee.

• Dr. Jonathan Dungca, Associate Professor in Civil Engineering and current dean of the Gokongwei College of Engineering of De La Salle University is the new secretary of the Philippine Group of IABSE. Engr. Alden Balili, the former secretary is now based in New Zealand.