Philippine Group of IABSE


Dr. Andres Winston Oreta
De La Salle University
Department of Civil Engineering
2401 Taft Avenue
Manila 1004
Phone: +63 2 524 4611
Fax: +63-2-524 0563


Dr. Jonathan Dungca
De La Salle University
2401 Taft Avenue,
Manila 1004


Coming Events / Activities / Meetings

Updates on Philippine Group of IABSE (

• The Philippine Group of IABSE, once again, is one of the supporting organisations of a conference hosted by the Association of Structural Engineers of the Philippines. This time, IABSE-PH is supporting the 6th ASIA Conference on Earthquake Engineering (6ACEE) which will be held on Sept. 22-24, 2016 at Cebu City, Philippines. IABSE-PH members, Dr. Andy Oreta and Rannie Ison are the founding members of the ACEE in 2004 and are now members of the Organising committee of the 6ACEE. Dr. Oreta is the Chair of the International Advisory Committee (IAC) of the 6ACEE and a member of the technical committee. Engr. Ison is the Chair of the Logistics committee.

• Dr. Jonathan Dungca, Associate Professor in Civil Engineering and current dean of the Gokongwei College of Engineering of De La Salle University is the new secretary of the Philippine Group of IABSE. Engr. Alden Balili, the former secretary is now based in New Zealand.


NG logos available!

Click to see in full screen.
Right-click to download.