SEI Advisory Board

In order to demonstrate and further enhance the high standing of SEI Journal, the Executive Committee decided to form the SEI Advisory Board. Members of the Board were nominated by the Technical Committee, selected by the Executive Committee and invited by the President of IABSE. A number of prominent Structural Engineers have accepted to support SEI and join the SEI Advisory Board.


NameCountryPositionTerm StartTerm End
Prof. Dr. John E. BreenUnited StatesMember2011 
Prof. Wai-Fah Chen, University of Hawaii Civil Engineering Dept.United StatesMember2011 
Prof. Yozo Fujino, Yokohama National University (YNU)JapanMember2011 
Prof. Niels J. Gimsing, Techn. Univ. of DenmarkDenmarkMember2011 
Mr. Peter R. Head, ArupUnited KingdomMember2011 
Prof. Dr. Manfred A. HirtSwitzerlandMember2011 
Prof. Emeritus David A. Nethercot, Imperial College LondonUnited KingdomMember2011 
Prof. Dr. Eng. Jörg Schlaich, Schlaich Bergermann Partner, Sbp GmbhGermanyMember2011 
Dr. Peter R. Taylor, Buckland & Taylor LtdCanadaMember2011 
Dr. Michel VirlogeuxFranceMember2011 
Prof. Joost C. Walraven, Technical University Delft NetherlandsMember2011 
Prof. Hai-Fan Xiang, Tongji UniversityChinaMember2011