The IABSE Committees are described in the By-laws, with their mission and organisation. The term of office is usually four years, with one term only for the Chair and the possibility of a second term for members. Elections take place every other year at the Annual Meetings.


  Non-Technical Group Working Commission Scientific Committee National Groups Permanent Committee Non-Technical Group Auditing Committee Executive Committee Administrative Committeee Technical Committee SED Editorial Board SEI Editorial Board Scientific Committee Working Commission Secretariat