IABSE Awards 2017

Honorary Membership

David A. Nethercot, UK

International Award of Merit in Structural Engineering

Juan José Arenas, Spain


Leroy Gardner, UK

Outstanding Structure Award


Phoenix Centre, Beijing, China


Port of Valencia Lighthouse, Spain

New Street Station, UK

Dandeung Bridge, South Korea

Outstanding Paper Award

Category ‘Scientific Paper’: 
Post-Tensioned Glass Beams for a 9m Spannglass Bridge by Michael Engelmann, Bernhard Weller, Germany, SEI 2/2016 (May), pp. 103-113.

     M. Engelmann                              B. Weller

Category ‘Technical Report’: 

Construction of Large Composite Gridshell Structure: A Lightweight Structure Made with Pultruded Glass Fibre Reinforced Polymer Tubes by Lionel du Peloux; Frédéric Tayeb; Olivier Baverel, and Jean-François Caron, France, SEI 2/2016, (May.) pp. 160-167.

     L. du Peloux                O. Baverel                  J-F. Caron                     F. Tayeb